Does anyone know which way Jesus went?

I have so many questions for God. The past few years of my life, I have struggled to trust the weight of His promise to never leave us nor forsake us, as so often I have not been able to feel his presence or recognise the work of His hands. I find myself drowning in thoughts that we are not all tantamount to His plan; that He has abandoned some us in favour of others. I have wrestled with the temptation to renounce my belief that He lives and that He is. How desperate I am to realize His grace, to know again his unending love, to feel once more the comfort of His promise. Jesus, I miss you.

“Help me, Lord my God; save me according to your unfailing love.”- Psalm 109:26

“La soledad es de piedra/ Sorrow” by Isaí Moreno

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Does anyone know which way Jesus went?

  1. I have just come through some of those same struggles and am happy to report that there is light at the end of the tunnel. Keep drawing close, regardless of how you feel, because He DOES love you and you will return to the bright places where the boom-bands are playing. In the meantime, friend, the Lord bless you and keep you and make His face shine upon you. Because He will.

  2. In this world of chaos and multiplicity of reality, sometimes we find ourselves sliding towards that very dark shadowy entrance that leads us to the labyrinth of endless loss and confusion.

    Indulge me for a bit:

    So I’ve recently found out about this other mega scary forest in Japan called Aokigahara – dubbed ‘Suicide Forest’ (one only learns of these things through Social Media of course). And, sadly, just as the name suggests, a lot of people go there to commit suicide. Now, I’m not saying this because I’m some kind of morbid troll – on the contrary. The story is that the forest is full of mysticism (clearly not the good kind) and people going in there can get seriously lost, possessed and never come out. What I found interesting is that where someone either does not want to get lost or has some doubts as to where they really want to ‘go through with it’, they tie ribbons/rope or something to trees along the way to create a route back to the light – a tethering if you will.

    In the great chaos of thoughts and questions for God, I’ve found myself going into some really dark parts of my mind and I might even have freighted myself back to the light. I feel like a prayer a day is my tether to the light. It compels me to stay in the light, and life – with all its confusion and darkness – is at least played out in a more navigable place. If you seek Yahweh, he will only make you hungrier for Him. This is my conviction.

    (clearly my two cents have gone though a severe case of hyper-inflation)

    • K

      I watched a Vice documentary on that forest some time back, and indeed it is heartbreaking to know a pain so fatal. As inflated as your two cents have been, I appreciate them all the same 🙂

Leave a Reply

